Hall of Fame Alumni

  • We were delighted to induct Brian Honan, Founder & CEO BH consulting into the Infosecurity Europe 2016 Hall of Fame on the Keynote Stage. During the session Brian discussed his career in Information Security and shared insight into how connected organisations should tackle cybersecurity incidents.

    About Brian:

    Brian is recognised internationally as an expert in the field of information security and has worked with numerous companies in the private sector and with government departments, in Ireland, Europe and throughout the United Kingdom. Brian has also provided advice to the European Commission on matters relating to information security. He is also on the advisory board for a number of innovative information security companies.

    Brian has been interviewed by various media such as RTE, TV3, Today FM, The Irish Times, The Irish Independent, The Sunday Business Post and The Sunday Times.

  • Infosecurity Europe Hall of Fame Alumnus

    Jack Daniel,

    Security Strategist

    Dr Eric Cole,

    Chief Scientist, Secure Anchor Consulting; Fellow, SANS Institute.


    Mikko Hypponen,
    Chief Research Officer, F-SECURE

    Shlomo Kramer,
    President and CEO, IMPERVA

    Alan Turing

    In 2013, the Infosecurity Europe Hall of Fame posthumously recognised the achievements of Alan Turing (1912-1954) and his contribution to information security and cyber security.

    Mr Turing is probably most famous for his contribution to deciphering the code produced by the German Enigma machine during World War II at Bletchley Park.

    He is recognised as a pioneer in computer science.

  • Infosecurity Europe Hall of Fame

    • John Colley (2012 inductee)
    • Raj Samani (2012 inductee)
    • Neira Jones (2011 inductee)
    • Colonel (Ret’d) John Doody (2012 inductee)
    • Graham Cluley (2011 inductee)
    • Rik Ferguson (2011 inductee)
    • Merlin, Lord Erroll (2010 inductee)
    • Stephen Bonner (2010 inductee)
    • Ed Gibson (2010 inductee)
    • Charlie McMurdie (2010 inductee)
    • Eugene Kaspersky (2010 inductee)
    • Dan Kaminsky (2009 inductee)
    • David Lacey (2009 inductee)
    • Dr Paul G Dorey (2009 inductee)
    • Dr. Whitfield Diffle (2009 inductee)
    • Phil Zimmermann (2009 inductee)
    • Adam Laurie (2008 inductee)
    • Professor Fred Piper (2008 inductee)
    • Alan Paller (2008 inductee)
    • Bruce Schneier (2008 inductee)
    • Professor Howard Schmidt (2008 inductee)

We use cookies to operate this website and to improve its usability. Full details of what cookies are, why we use them and how you can manage them can be found by reading our Privacy & Cookies page. Please note that by using this site you are consenting to the use of cookies.