21 - 23 June, 2022
ExCeL London


For six consecutive years we have partnered with the Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport (DCMS) and Tech UK to look for the UK’s Most Innovative Cyber SME.

The winner will join an impressive list of past winners including CAPSLOCK (2021), Hack the Box (2019), KETS Quantum Security, Check Recipient (now trading as Tessian) (2017), Device Authority (2016) and Geolang (2015).

2022 Finalists

The diverse list of finalists covers every aspect of the current information security and cyber threat landscape. In alphabetical order, these are UK’s most creative and original information security businesses. 

  • Blackwired - Cyber threat intelligence and aggregation platform 
  • C2 Cyber - Vendor risk management experts 
  • Conatix - AI and other fields of technology applications to insider fraud
  • CyberHive - provider of cybersecurity solutions that help organisations move into the cloud
  • IOETEC - specialist in securing data for IoT devices


  • Risk Ledger - a platform to keep on top of supply chain security
  • SafeShark -  helping manufacturers navigate cybersecurity standards for IoT
  • TryHackMe - hands-on security training through real-world scenarios
  • Worldr - Secure communications expert 


The winner along with the 13 runners up, will be invited to join DCMS at the Cyber Innovation Zone and offered an event exhibition package at Infosecurity Europe 2022.

Runners-up will receive an event stand, two showcase speaking slots, and a marketing package.

The winner will receive top billing at the DCMS Cyber Innovation Zone, first choice of stand location, three showcase speaking slots, and a featured article in Infosecurity Magazine.

The competition was open open to:

  • Micro, small and medium business registered in the UK
  • Principally a cyber security company
  • Be selling products or services originating substantially in the UK or adding significant value to a product or service originating outside of the UK
  • Have never previously participated in the DCMS Cyber Innovation Zone at Infosecurity Europe
  • Are not currently registered to exhibit at Infosecurity Europe 2022 in any other capacity.

All competition winners acknowledge that an administration fee of £290+VAT is payable by them to the event organisers in order to exhibit at the event and receive all winners’ benefits.

Full T&Cs available here



The competition has now closed